top of page
  • Hope Gibbs

BRT Book Club Event

Hey y’all!


It’s been a crazy two weeks. Where the Grass Grows Blue has finally debuted. Thank you to my loyal subscribers for sticking with me this past year and for the incredible support you have given me.


For the last fourteen days, it’s been launch parties, giveaways, and pies—OH MY! I mean, is the Pie Lady not the most talented person ever? This was a thrill. She’s a fantastic account; follow her here!



But that’s not all... Something special is happening. Where the Grass Grows Blue is Bookish Road Trip’s May Book Club selection. Join me TOMORROW night, Wednesday, May 31st, at 6:30 p.m. EST/5:30 p.m. CST (for cocktails) and then for a one-hour interview starting at 7:00 p.m. EST/6:00 p.m. CST by USA Today best-selling author Barbara Conrey on Zoom. We will discuss Where the Grass Grows Blue and take questions from you! I absolutely love this format—casual, fun, low-key, and interactive (and you can sip on a glass of your favorite beverage).


ZOOM Info:

Meeting ID: 845 8994 0377

Passcode: 611412


What’s Bookish Road Trip’s Book Club?


"Each month we invite bestselling authors to our virtual meetups. This is a very casual get-together where readers and authors sit in the same virtual space and share thoughts on all things book-related. Enjoy thirty minutes of socializing with bookish friends, followed by an hour with the author, all from the comfort of your home."-BRT’s website.


I’ve been attending this book club once a month for over a year. Go to their website or check out their Facebook page for more information. While you’re there, join us. It’s simple and free.


I’d love to see you there. AND... I will be giving away a signed copy of Where the Grass Grows Blue along with some serious BLUE "swag!" Hydrangeas are everywhere this season.


Hope Gibbs Where the Grass Grows Blue

Until next time…

bottom of page